bran muffins

I am on a super bran muffin kick, for completely unknown reasons. Usually I prefer muffins with treats in them, but these are just delicious as is – and very easy. I also accidentally came in to (read: found at the back of my cupboard) a lot of bran, and I know that I don’t like adding it to cereal, even though it’s probably a good idea in the interest of health.

DSCF7035

  • 1 cup bran
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder

Mix it all together, divide into tins, and bake for half an hour at 350.Β  These are especially good because they travel well and fill you up – which is ideal if you are trying to spend a lot of time in the library (productivity! air conditioning!) like me.

3 responses to “bran muffins

  1. oh, how i love stumbling upon forgotten ingredients in my cabinets and pantry. it happens more often than i care to admit. πŸ™‚ lovely muffins–good for the digestive tract and all that. πŸ™‚

  2. if you want to make them even more moist – you can also add apple sauce…

  3. We’d like to invite you to participate in our July berry recipe contest. All competitors will be placed on our blogroll, and the winner will receive a fun prize! Please email me, sophiekiblogger@gmail.com, if you’re interested. Feel free to check out our blog for more details. (Click on my name in the message header link to visit our blog. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

