birthday!

Yesterday we celebrated my birthday which was totally fun and took literally a whole day. For the past few years, I’ve organized a photo scavenger hunt, which is pretty fun and really you can try as hard or as not-hard as you want and it works for everyone. Or, at least for me. After the scavenger hunt, we had an awesome barbecue, and because i was drinking attractive second cousins, I did not take any pictures of the delicious food. An attractive second cousin is whiskey, gingerale and raspberries, and it is for sure the loveliest drink ever. I do not recommend googling said drink, as I think Zack might have named it to suit his fancy.
DSCF7032

After dinner Lindsay and Ashley brought an amazing cake event to the bar. They somehow, miraculously outdid their earlier cake creations, and this was unbelievable. I’m pretty sad that I wasn’t really at my prime in terms of photography. Basically, they went with the barbecue theme and made delicious dessert skewers. There were chocolate covered strawberries, mini cupcakes, and cheesecake balls. I had three skewers. That is a lot.

DSCF7120DSCF7130

These treats were obviously a huge hit and they were gone in seconds. Thank you so so much lovely ladies! I don’t have the recipe, but I can pretty much say that these amazing skewers are really time consuming. They would work for many bite-sized treats, though, and they are pretty much a guaranteed way to impress people. I’m totally impressed! Sadly, Keith was not there, because this would have been the perfect time to feature him on my blog. Sorry, Keith, and also, sorry Keith’s grandma, who has been waiting for her grandson’s internet fame for way too long.

2 responses to “birthday!

  1. I AM SO FAMOUS.

    every time i tried to go to the bar to get an attractive second cousin, they ran out of raspberries. so i had an unnattractive one.

  2. dessert skewers = great idea! i don’t see how you stopped at just three. 🙂

Leave a Reply

