Edith Piaf cheese!

This morning I had a meeting on Roncesvalles, and I passed right by the Thin Blue Line cheese shop. Now, I love the Cheese Magic boys as much as any other Craigslist Missed Connections nutbar, but the Thin Blue Line has my absolute favourite cheese ever, the Pied-du-Vent. The Pied-du Vent is a soft, sharp, ish cheese from Quebec. I originally picked it up because of the caption “If you like gin, dark chocolate and Edith Piaf, this cheese is for you.” I do, in fact, like all of these things, and also love the cheese. It would seem, I guess, that I am a sucker for quirky advertising, or something. Anyway, try this cheese!

Leave a Reply

